Bug 43354

Summary: Button IsEnabled binding is position dependent
Product: Forms Reporter: Sylvain Gravel <sgravel>
Component: FormsAssignee: Bugzilla <bugzilla>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: normal CC: jas, marek, paul.dipietro, sahou
Priority: Normal    
Version: 2.3.2   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Windows   
Tags: ac Is this bug a regression?: ---
Last known good build:

Description Sylvain Gravel 2016-08-15 16:37:47 UTC
If I set my Command binding after my IsEnabled binding, teh button will always start as enabled, regardless of binding value returned.

            <Button Margin="0, 40, 0, 0"
                    HorizontalOptions="FillAndExpand"
                    Text="{Binding TextProvider, Converter={StaticResource LanguageConverter}, ConverterParameter='Login'}"
                    TextColor="{StaticResource ContrastColor}"
                    Command="{Binding LoginToServerCommand}"
                    IsEnabled="{Binding HasCredentials}"/>

If you ivert last 2 lines, you will get the issue even if HasCredentials is false.
Comment 1 Samantha Houts [MSFT] 2016-09-12 18:29:53 UTC
Should be fixed in 2.3.3-pre1. Thank you!
Comment 2 Paul DiPietro [MSFT] 2017-08-24 17:01:14 UTC
*** Bug 58996 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***