Bug 33432

Summary: Grid with row definition of 0 height changed to 50 will not draw BoxView as of 1.4.4
Product: Forms Reporter: Shane <shane.pope>
Component: FormsAssignee: Bugzilla <bugzilla>
Status: VERIFIED FIXED    
Severity: major CC: eric.maupin, jas, parmendrak, paul.dipietro, rui.marinho, seth.rosetter
Priority: Normal    
Version: 1.5.0   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Mac OS   
Tags: ac Is this bug a regression?: ---
Last known good build:

Description Shane 2015-08-27 14:00:13 UTC
If you make a Grid with a Row of 0 height, and change the height after it is drawn, the BoxView inside it will not be drawn.

This occurs on iOS.

Reproduction
https://github.com/shanempope/BoxViewGridRowIssue/blob/master/BoxViewGridIssue/BoxViewGridIssue/BoxViewGridIssue.cs

Works fine if the row is not 0 height at the start. Was introduced in 1.4.4. Does not occur in earlier builds.
Comment 1 Paul DiPietro [MSFT] 2015-08-28 13:44:31 UTC
Appears to be occurring as of 1.5.0. Behavior seems weird in Android, too. Setting the value to something like 20 makes a box appear in one location, and a subsequent click shows the box at a lower point.
Comment 2 Rui Marinho 2015-09-04 10:16:38 UTC
Should be fixed in 1.5.1-pre1
Comment 3 Parmendra Kumar 2015-10-08 09:17:43 UTC
I have checked this issue with xamarin.Forms 1.5.1-pre1 and its working fine.


Hence closing this issue.