Bug 27192

Summary: Visual Studio locking project dll.mdb file
Product: Visual Studio Extensions Reporter: Allie Miller <allie.miller>
Component: AndroidAssignee: Bugzilla <bugzilla>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED    
Severity: normal CC: armin, brendan.zagaeski, ian.bowles, joaoserraseal, joe, kzu, mono-bugs+bugzilla, mono-bugs+monodroid, pbanwarth, sunilk, william.shelton
Priority: Normal    
Version: unspecified   
Target Milestone: ---   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Windows   
Tags: Is this bug a regression?: ---
Last known good build:

Comment 2 Sunil Kumar 2015-02-19 11:38:58 UTC
I have tried to reproduce this issue but unable to reproduce. I am able to Build then Rebuild the solution successfully without any error. As shows in screencast: http://www.screencast.com/t/getaagg7vr

Please let me know if I have to follow any other steps to reproduce this issue.

Also if possible could you please provide Ide log and Build output.
For Ide log, Location: VS-> Help-> Zip Xamarin Logs
For Build Output, Location: VS-> View-> Output-> Select Build in drop down list and copy logs.

Environment Info:
Microsoft Visual Studio Professional 2013
Version 12.0.31101.00 Update 4
Microsoft .NET Framework
Version 4.5.51641

Xamarin   3.9.289.0 (39a70ae)
Xamarin.Android   4.20.0.34 (49a04b966feb40dfdba49d57ba16249b66d606a6)
Xamarin.iOS   8.6.1.0 (3b3ef438017c7ecf486defa9e01567a5f2b3cb2a)
Xamarin.iOS Unified Migration   1.0
Comment 3 Brendan Zagaeski (Xamarin Team, assistant) 2015-02-23 14:13:27 UTC
I'll add a couple similar-looking bugs here to help keep them all coordinated in case they have the same underlying cause.

Possible duplicate: bug 19708.
Likely duplicate: bug 26841.
Comment 5 Ian 2015-03-10 19:46:21 UTC
This happens for me every time also, if I turn on Debug / Exceptions / Common Language Runtime exceptions
Comment 6 Ian 2015-03-10 19:50:40 UTC
I'll have to retract that... it did work a couple of times ok after turning that off but then it came back. Coincidence I think.
Comment 7 Jose Gallardo 2016-12-22 21:51:29 UTC
Hi,
As we've introduced several improvements since the bug was reported, I'll mark the bug as resolved fixed tentatively, so QA can verify.
Please feel free to reopen it if you can still reproduce the issue with current bits.
Thanks!